Charlie Gracie “I’m All Right”



This is the first release on Lanark Records and what an album it is!  This album features Charlie Gracie at his best! He is backed by Quentin Jones and Dave Ferrara
During the late 1990s, Gracie was introduced to Quentin Jones, a guitarist, studio owner and label head. Jones had a strong background in roots music, having played in a rockabilly band produced by The Stray Cats bassist Lee Rocker. He also played lead guitar on Robert Gordon's 1996 self-titled CD. Gracie and Jones met at Valley Forge, Pennsylvania. They decided to record an album together with Jones acting as producer. He brought in bandmate Dave Ferrara to play drums. Jones played bass guitar, combining with Gracie's guitar and vocals. Gracie invited Jones and Ferrara to back him when Van Morrison commissioned Gracie to open his 2000 West Coast tour.
Contributing their musical talents on his latest CD were Tommy Conwell, whose guitar playing is featured on "Still 19", Ralph Miller on piano, Daryl Jenkins on saxophone, and Pete Barnhart on percussion. Graham Nash contributed vocals to the song "A little Too Soon To Tell".
Gracie's pioneering contribution to the genre has been recognized by the Rockabilly Hall of Fame.
I’m all Right features 14 great rockers.
Track List:
1. Tootsie
2. I'm All Right
3. Let The Good Times Roll
4. Kaw-Liga
5. A Little Too Soon To Tell
6. Lover Boy
7. Crying Over You
8. Gotta Travel On
9. I'm Gonna Love You
10. Still Nineteen
11. I'm Confessing
12. Go Man Go
13. Times Are Changing
14. Get Back

Regular Price

Audio Samples

"I'm All Right"

Purchase this album or mp3s on Amazon

What They're Saying

Amazon buyer

Ya Gotta watch this guy.. I have never seen the electric between the audiance & the performer like this. Rock-a-billy or rock n' roll, call it as you choose. Gracie is the "Best". This album is only a small sample of his earlier roots.